When I was little, one of my favorite things to draw was a yin yang. My young brain believed it was the equivalent of a peace sign, which turns out is partially true. A yin yang illustrates the concept of opposites being interdependent. One can not exist without the other. I worked on this yin yang for over an hour. Coloring and blending until no more colored pencil could be layered onto the hearts. It reminded me how much I loved coloring and trying my hardest to make things beautiful when I was younger. Ultimately, the colors didn’t come out as I had envisioned, but this simple project manifested into a really important task. I put all my energy into it when in the end, who cares about my heart yin yang? I think I should do more projects like this. Just because it makes me happy ❤

